WTF?!? TERMINATOR: GENISYS- TRAILER REVIEW!

“WARNING!!” THE FOLLOWING TRAILER TO THE UPCOMING FILM, “TERMINATOR: GENISYS” CONTAINS A FUCKING SHIT LOAD OF SPOILERS! VIEW AT YOUR OWN RISK!

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

WTHFSF?!? (What The Holy Fucking Serious Fuck) Who the hell sanctioned this trailer?!? It completely ruined the whole fucking movie for me! I’m a huge Terminator fan! I loved them all (Salvation included)

I was sold on the film from the first trailer! I was fine thinking it was going to be CGI ’84 Arnold vs. Botox/Steroid/CGI ’15 Arnold! I thought that would be epic!

image

The added bonus of a twisted up time line with Sara Connor being the one to rescue Kyle Reese from a T-1000 sent to kill him when he arrives in ’84 LA. I mean, just trying to make sense of it hurts my brain. But I was onboard.

Then they go and pull this shit! Probably  the  greatest plot twist to a film.. Ever!( Maybe) and they go and reveal it in a trailer?! Seriously? If I had not seen this trailer and I was sitting in the theater and all of a sudden I see John Connor come on screen and turn out to be a new breed of Terminator.. I would have went bat-shit! I would have been blown away.

The trailer is, in all honesty, a really good trailer. It would have been better if they had kept that MAJOR PLOT TWIST out of it. If you wanna showcase the newest Terminator.. Just show it to us in its machine form.

image

Show Us how bad ass it is.. Don’t tell us that it’s John FREAKING SAVIOR OF HUMANITY Connor!! Geez! I can just imagine how that marketing meeting went…

Executive- “Ok, We are two months out from the release of our latest Terminator film. Marvel Studios is pushing their Avengers hard. So we have to counter that. And word through the grapevine is WB is getting ready to release their Batman trailer so we have to head them off on that end.”

Marketing Guy- “We can put out another Trailer.”

Exec- “Not just another trailer! It’s gotta be explosive! We have to get people talking about this movie!”

MG- “We can put these scenes in it..”

Exec- “Boring! What about those?”

MG- “Sir! That’s the big twist in the second act of the film!”

Exec- “Fuck it! Put it in!!”

Yeah.. Something stupid like that, is what I imagine happened.

I do hope that this doesn’t take place deep into the film and comes into play at least 30-45 minutes in to the film.. Hopefully! But honestly. I wish the film the very best. I’m very certain it’ll be a hit. But.. I ain’t Waisting my damn money on this movie, when the best part has already been spoiled for me. I’ll catch it on “DVD” (if you know what I mean.. Wink, wink. Nudge, nudge… Yeah, you get what I mean.)

Let me know your thoughts on this trailer! Am I acting too irrational towards it?! Let me know. Comment below, or hit me up on TWITTER: @sgsonny70 INSTAGRAM: @marvel_inc2099 and subscribe to my YOUTUBE channel The marvel inc. show.

So, Until next time folks… Peace out!

 

 

Leave a Reply

