“THE POWER, OF FEAR!” A SHORT FAN FICTION STORY!

[IM HONESTLY WAITING ON SOME ART TO COME IN, BEFORE I RELEASE THE FINAL CHAPTER OF “WOLVERINE VS. PREDATOR” SO! IN THE MEANTIME, I HOPE YOU FOLKS ENJOY THIS LATEST STORY I COOKED UP!]

[NOTICE!! I DO NOT OWN ANY OF THE ARTWORK THAT APPEARS WITHIN THIS STORY..  I GOGGLED THESE SHITS!]

“Tell me..” Says a cold dark voice. “What secrets do you hold? Where do you come from?”

A Bright Yellow Ring is placed on a small pedistool. A light beams on it, as it begins to float. Lasers begin to scan the small trinket.

image

“Tell Me… What, power do you possess?..” As if in response, the Ring begins to glow.. And *FLASH*

The Blue Creature, known as, Ganthet. Soars through space. Not far behind, His elite, of the elite, Green Lantern Corp. Killowag, Hal Jordan, John Stewart, and Laira. “You plan on ever telling us where we are going, Ganthet?!” Asked Hal. “I would think it would be obvious by now, Green Lantern Hal Jordan.” Said Ganthet as he soared faster ahead of them. “Whoa!” They said collectively.

Far off in the distance. A pulsating Aurora could be seen in a straight line through space. They quickly sped up to catch up with Ganthet. “What is this?!?” Asked Killowag. “This! Green Lantern Killowag.. Is a tare in space.. But nothing like I have ever seen before.”

“So, Ganthet. You actually heeded my words!” Said a voice behind them. They wheel  around to find Sinestro floating overhead.

image

“SINESTRO!!” Hal exclaimed. “This is way beyond your skills! How are you doing this?!?” “Still ever the hot head, Jordan?.. This is not my doing.” Says Sinestro. “Bull-” Hal starts, “Sinestro speaks the truth, Hal!” Ganthet interrupted him. “This is not of this galaxy…” Ganthet mused as he studied the anomaly. “Meaning??” Asked Killowag. “It did not originate from this side of the Galaxy.” Answered Sinestro. “Are you saying, that beyond this rift.. Is another galaxy?” Asked Laira.

“More then that!” Ganthet stated, “Another reality all together..” “That don’t sound so good.” Said Killowag. “Not good at all, Friend Killowag.” Said a soft voice. A Indigo Lantern flew toward them, followed by Atrocitus, Star Saphire, Larfleeze and many other Lanterns came not far behind. “Looks like a lantern family reunion, huh?!” Hal quipped to Stewart.

image

“There is a Strange.. Energy, beyond this rift..” The Indigo lantern mused. “What’s strange about it?” Stewart asked, “Energy is energy, right?!” “Negative..” Said The Indigo Lantern, “It’s not?!?” ” No.. The Energy.. I mean.. It’s, Negative Energy!” Said The Indigo Lantern.

“Negative Energy?.. THATS new!..” Said Hal. Suddenly the Rift began to boil and pulsate erratically. “What the hell?!?” Exclaimed Killowag. “LANTERNS!! DEFEND YOURSELVES!!” Ganthet yelled and The Rift exploded wide open with a bright light.

The light faded away, and Hal’s eyes opened wide at the sight he beheld. A tremendous fleet of spaceships.

image

“INSIGNIFICANT FLESHLINGS!!” A voice echoed around them. “I AM ERADICA! FIRST MATE TO LORD ANNIHILUS, THE WALKING DEATH, LORD OF THE NEGATIVE ZONE AND AM COMMANDER OF THE ANNIHILATION WAVE! SURRENDER NOW… OR PERISH!!”

‘The Annihilation War lasted several months. Many Great and Powerful Lanterns  perished in the battles that followed. But soon, the Guardians of the universe had   come up with a plan to send the invaders back. A Suicide Mission. Only the Best were needed to carry out this mission. Atrocitus, John Stewart, Ganthet and my wielder, Sinsetro. They infiltrated the Negative Zone, to plant a  super nova generator. The resulting blast within the heart of the Annihilation Wave, would result in a black hole. Causing the Wave to be sucked back in to its own dimension of space. My Master was attacked… In the final moments of the mission. His hand was severed. He escaped.. But I, was left behind.. The Mission was a success. The Annihilation Wave was sent back in to its on space. The Rift in space was sealed.. But I remained lost. I needed a wielder. I need one who could be worthy of my power. I traveled the span of this new and strange galaxy. Searching for the one… Worthy of my Power.. That, is when I sensed you…  Thanos, of Titan!’

image

‘You, and You alone can Harness my power within this universe. None can withstand, The Power Of Fear!’

Thanos leaned  back in his chair, as he looked over the Ring in his hand. “‘The Power Of Fear'” he mused stroking his chin. “Hmm.. I wonder.. Hmph!” He smiled. After a moment, he slowly placed the Ring on to his finger. A great sensation flooded over him. “Oh, my!” His eyes blazed a golden yellow. “I could get used to this!” He smiled broadly!

image

THE END…

There you go folks! Not my best work, but I enjoyed putting that together in my head! I love the idea of Thanos in possession of Sinestro’s power ring. I saw this picture online and fell in love with it. So I came up with this idea of how he could get it in his grasp. Hope you liked it. Feel free to leave some comments and subscribe. Hopefully I’ll have the last chapter of Wolverine vs Predator for you very soon! Thx again folks.

So, until next time… Peace out!

Leave a Reply

