DCU Animated Original- “BATMAN:BAD BLOOD” Movie Review (Feat: The Speculating Nerd)

Hello there ladies and gentelnerds, and Welcome, to our movie review of The Latest DC ANIMATED ORIGINAL FILM- “BATMAN: BAD BLOOD”

image

joining me on this review is non other then, The Specilating Nerd..

SN- WASABI BITCHES!!!

M.I2099-That being said.. Lets have a look..

M.I2099-Now.. Before we begin, if you have not yet seen “BAD BLOOD” be warned.. SPOILERS AHEAD!

SN- Yes.. I will be spoiling some shit given the opprotunity!

M.I2099- Settle down tiger. Before you go. Let me start first.

Finally! DCUAO has provided a very good, dare I say?, GREAT animated film since… “FLASHPOINT PARADOX”

image

SN- Dont forget “ASSUALT ON ARKHAM!” That shit was fucking awesome!

image

M.I2099- Indeed! Thank you! Both excellent films. But the last two features, mostly concerning Batman, “SON OF BATMAN” and “BATMAN vs ROBIN”

image

have been.. For lack of a better term..

SN- Fucking Shit!!πŸ’©πŸ’©

Exactly. (At least, that’s our opinion.) However! THIS, was really freaking good! Story, Characters, Events, Animation, Action, All of it was really good!

THE CHARACTERS:

I liked how they introduced BATWING

image

Damien wasn’t a complete annoying ass.

image

NIGHTWING’s portrayal as Batman was actually kinda fun!

image

But the REAL stand out from the whole film.. The one that really sparked my interest Β from the moment they arrived on screen, was..

image

BATWOMAN!! She was freaking awesome!! I want. No. NEED a stand alone BatWoman movie!! Desperately. That needs to happen. She stole the show.. No if’s, and’s or but’s about it. This was the Batwoman show!

SN- I liked the part where (SPOILER) The team find out where Batman is, and are en route, and she says, “Hey, Batwing.. You wanna ride in The Bat-Wing?” That was funny!

THE STORY:

Very much an amalgamation of (I think) three story lines.. Which is strangely what DC Animated likes to do nowadays. “DEATH OF BATMAN”, “BATMAN and ROBIN: SEARCH FOR BRUCE WAYNE” and “RETURN OF BRUCE WAYNE”. In turn.. It’s so very watered down, and mixed together, that it really doesn’t resemble ANY of those stories at all! But mostly the Dick and Damien tenure of “BATMAN and ROBIN”

image

“Whilst Batwoman takes on a gang of villains, (introducing for the first time ever in the DCAU, ELECTROCUTIONER! Of Arkham Origins fame)Β image

She is joined by Batman. Who is then attacked by a mysterious masked brute.

image

Batman seemingly dies during the attack, while also saving Batwoman. With Batman either dead or missing, it’s up to Nightwing to keep up appearances as Batman! Damien soon joins him and the trio band together to solve the mystery”

SN- Is it my turn yet?!? Your starting to bore me!

M.I2099- Just a sec.. Uh.. Yea. Why don’t you do the Negative section..

SN- FINE!

THE NEGATIVES:

SN- First of all, Batwing isn’t Β really introduced, but more like Shoehorned into the story, JUST to round out the “Bat-Family” if you will. I ain’t complaining.. But if they were really serious about the character they would have put a little more effort into HIS side of the story. The movie should have been a BatWoman movie! Damien is still a fucking asshole! And the villains.. (SPOILER) Talia Al Gouhl is the “Mastermind”, she was cool.. The villains were utilized.. Ok, I guess.. BUT!! (MAJOR FUCKING SPOILERS!!!!) you’ve been fucking warned..

image

(Mad Hatter is not in the pic πŸ‘†but he is in the movie) THEY ALL LEARN THAT BRUCE WAYNE IS BATMAN.. AND THEY ALL FUCKING DIE!! Talk about fucking luck huh?!? That’s probably the main thing that pissed me off!

M.I2099- Same here.. I thought that was stupid!

Talk about a fucking Cop Out! The writers room was probably like, “So they know who batman is.. How do we solve that problem? Fuck it! KILL EM ALL!!” Granted, these are literally bottom of the fucking barrel when it comes to Batman’s rouges gallery.. But shit! Wait till you see how Mad Hatter dies.. Wow!

Lets see.. What else.. Not enough Batwoman.. This movie needed more BatWoman!

M.I2099- To be fair, Batwoman plays a very key role and serves as the second/third key character of the story and has her own side plot. So she is featured pretty heavy in the movie..

I DON’T GIVE A FUCK!! I WANT MORE!

M.I2099- Fair enough.. Is that all you got?

SN- Yeah!

OVERALL:

M.I2099- A major improvement over the last two Batman Films. Great story, Great Characters, very well executed.. I give “BATMAN:BAD BLOOD” 🌟🌟🌟🌟 🌟🌟🌟 7/10

SN- I give “BATMAN: BAD BLOOD” πŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸ’« 6 1/2/10 Β If it was Titled “BATWOMAN: ENTER THE BAT-FAMILY” 8/10

M.I2099- ….. Wow… (SMH)

Please! Feel free to let is know your thoughts. Please follow and subscribe, thank you!

SO! Until next time folks.. Peace out!

SN- PEACE OUT BITCHES!!😝😝😝

 

Leave a Reply

