“DR.STRANGE” TEASER TRAILER REVIEW!

Soooo… The other day we got to feast our eyes on the very first “TEASER TRAILER” for Marvels ‘DR. STRANGE’ Directed by Scott Derrickson and Starring Benedict Cumberbatch, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Mads Mikkelsen, Tilda Swinton and Rachel Mcadams.

LETS TAKE A LOOK… https://youtu.be/Lt-U_t2pUHI

That was a beautiful teaser. The graphics look sick, and the movie isn’t even done yet! Benedict is… Perfection as Strange. (At least from what we see in the trailer.. But He is a great talent.. So it’s not to hard to believe he’s gonna be great!) I can’t wait to see  Ejiofor’s Baron Mordo.

The way the teaser is set up in itself, The cross cut of past and present, makes me wonder if the film will go in that same direction.

Mads Mikkelsons Mystery villain looks pretty cool. There are rumors that he could be Nightmare..

image image

Although I’m not gonna be upset if he is as long as they use him correctly.. But honestly.. I hope he’s not! Nightmare is a very unique and intriguing character who should be handled with care and shouldn’t be a “Throw away” type villain (Ie: Maliketh the Dark Elf in ‘Thor:The Dark World’)

My ONLY real critique of the Teaser thus far is.. image

Why does Tilda Swinton’s Ancient One look like.. Uhm.. A Cancer stricken Monk?! Shouldn’t she look more like.. Uh… I don’t know.. ANCIENT!

image

Or better yet just.. OLD! I don’t know.. I’m not a lover of the look. Hopefully it plays well on screen. But for now.. Shit! that just don’t look right to me!

That’s my Review  of the Teaser Trailer. Would love to hear your thoughts hit me up and subscribe to the blog! Thank you!

So, Until Next Time Folks… Peace Out!

Leave a Reply

