‘My Thoughts On’- “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”

Hey there, Ladies and Gentelnerds. Welcome back to the speculating nerd blog. I am your host, The Speculating Nerd… obviously..

I just thought I would take this time to share my random thoughts on the upcoming film, “Black Panther 2: Wakanda Forever”

Just judging from this trailer alone. This is gonna be another massive, historic hit just like the first one. Not only because people are gonna wanna see how they move the story forward without Chadwick Boseman/T’Challa, but just what they show in this short trailer it looks epic.. it’s bound to draw in more eyes to the film.

I for one was originally pro no recasting of the character.. but has since changed my view to, they should have or should consider recasting the character. T’Challa is too important to the overall universe to remove the character.. However, it seems that Marvel Studios isn’t interested in using the same characters as they move forward. They would seemingly rather continue with new characters in familiar roles. IE- Sam Wilson as Captain America instead of recasting a new Steve Rogers. Its an interesting tactic. And I’m curious to see how they move forward without T’Challa.

As for who would be the next Black Panther?..

I honestly believe that the new Panther will be Nakia.

Not Shuri, as they established in the comics. I’m not questioning the fighting ability of shuri or anything like that. But I am basing this off of what was established in the first film. 1. Although not a Dora Milaje, Nakia was established as a skilled warrior and fighter in the first film. So she has the skills. 2. After T’Challas defeat by killmonger, Nakia retrieved what is now believed to be the last Heart Shapped Herb. The queen herself, suggested that Nakia take it to fight killmonger. She only refused cause she believed she needed an army at her side. She has the heart. 3. It would kinda make sense that it’s Nakia.

On the other hand… I could be 100% wrong and it is Shuri, following in her brothers footsteps.

I also believe the heart shaped Herb will return with Bast (last seen in a blink and you’ll miss it cameo in Thor: Love And Thunder)

Bast will visit/ comfort a grieving Shuri or Nakia and lead them to a new Heart Shaped Herb. Thus a new Black Panther will Emerge.

Namor just might steal the show.. we shall see. But I’m expecting big things from this Version of the character.

The decision to change his back story and atlantis was a bold and intriguing one to say the least. And I’m so hyped for this version.

Some say Dr. Doom is the one pulling the strings, pitting Namor against Wakanda. As cool as that would be.. I’m not sure that will be the case. Some one is pulling the strings.. but it could be who we least expect. (Fingers crossed that it is Doom.. but we will have to see)

As I stepped away from writing this article, to watch the trailer 3 more times (on top of the 20+ other times I’ve watched it) a thought has occurred to me..

Attuma is a known Namor antagonist.. I think he and another Human Villain (maybe Doom?) Are the reasons behind the Wakanda and Namor fued.. *slaps forehead* Duh!

I am so genuinely hyped for this movie. Anyway.. those are “My Thoughts On: Wakanda Forever”

What are your thoughts and feelings on Wakanda Forever? Who do you think is the next Black Panther?

Leave a comment or a Like below..Un

Until next time folks… Peace Out!

One thought on “‘My Thoughts On’- “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”

  1. I agree. I think Nakia will take on the helm. I believe Shuri is too valuable of a character in regards to her intelligence and tech savvy to also have her become Black Panther. Don’t get me wrong. Shuri is also a fighter in her own right, but for her to become Black Panther, it would almost negate all other characters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment